favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

Young Professional Seeking room/living arrangement (Charlottesville)

cats are OK - purrr
dogs are OK - wooof

Hi there! I'm a 22 year old male looking to move closer to Charlottesville next summer in 2020. I work full time at UVA, but commute from Harrisonburg daily, so I want to cut my commute significantly since UVA is looking to be my long term career. I'm OK with living with males, females or both - I'm happily out as a gay male.

I'm fairly easy to get along with and can be quite the extrovert! However, I also value personal time and sometimes like to take some for myself - so you won't have to worry about me invading your space! I like to keep things tidy and neat. I'm also more than OK with having a few friends over for dinner or a movie, so if you're looking for someone who enjoys having respectful company over, I'm your guy!

I do have one cat - she's a three year old rescue named Ellie. Her previous owner had her declawed, so even if she wanted to, she could never mess up furniture or paint. She's lazy and loving, and will probably become your new best friend. She gets along well with other animals after a bit of time getting used to them :)

Looking to move sometime next summer. My lease is up in July 2020, so around that time would be ideal. Looking for a long term lease with the option to renew. Ideally, I would like to pay around $500 for a room, plus utilities if applicable.

If you or anyone you know has something available around that time frame/price range, please feel free to let me know!
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7004817572

posted:

best of [?]