try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$525 / 132ft2 - Johnson Village group house looking for fourth roommate (Johnson Village, Charlottesville)

12345
Shamrock near Trainbridge

(google map)

132ft2

house
laundry in bldg
no smoking
street parking
no private bath
private room

Housemate wanted for four-bedroom house in Johnson Village. We're two women and one man in our early 40s. Professionals with flexible schedules, two of us work from home. Two vegetarians, but we're all very conscious about food and enjoy cooking. We don't do things as a house too often, but intentionality is important to us. There's a cat in the house, but that's the only pet, per cat's request. The neighborhood is very peaceful. We're pretty chill, but there's usually someone up and doing stuff at most hours -- we do our best to be considerate.

House has a great kitchen, good-sized yard, with an indoor sun room and a large back deck. Fifteen-minute walk to the bus line on Cherry Ave., half-hour to UVA grounds. Bikable, but much easier to get around with a car. There is one parking space available in front of the house for the roommate. Any other vehicles will have to be parked up the street or somewhere else.

Rent is $525/mo plus internet and utilities (split four ways, no exceptions). Available room is about 12x11, east-facing. You share a bathroom with one other person.

If you're interested, tell us a little bit about yourself. We're going to take our time to find the housemate we choose to share a home with, so please be serious and patient. Plan to come over for dinner one night with all three housemates before we make a decision. Please be able to provide proof of income (ideally two most recent months of pay stubs) and consent to a background check.

The current housemate is moving out sometime in January, and he's a little flexible
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7019671345

posted:

updated:

best of [?]